If you need to temporarily close your shop while you're away or just need a break from selling, you can close your listings and simply reopen them when you're ready to start selling again.

Close your shop (temporarily)

  • Open Marketplace in the Candide app and tap the "Selling" tab.

  • Go to "My Listings" and view "Live listings".

  • Close all live listings to make sure they are unavailable to buyers.

You should now be able to see all your listings in the "Closed" tab, with an orange label (see below).

Once you're ready to reopen, head back to this area and tap "Open" on the listings you wish to start selling again. It's as easy as that!

If you'd like to temporarily close your shop but have too many listings to update individually, just get in touch and we can do this for you.


If you would like to close your shop permanently and delete your Candide account, please click here.

Did this answer your question?